An overview of key calculations in Reporting
Click Through Rate (CTR) calculation
The Click-through rate (CTR) is calculated by taking the sum of all clicks divided by the sum of all impressions.
sum(clicks) / sum(impressions) x 100
When looking at CTR totals for an advertiser running multiple campaigns, ensure you are adding up all of the campaign clicks and dividing that number by the total of all the campaign impressions.
Example:
Total Clicks = 11,465
Total Impressions = 11,226,225
11,465/11,226,225 = .00102 x 100 = 0.10%
Conversion Rate calculation
The conversion rate is calculated by taking the sum of all conversions divided by the sum of all clicks.
sum(conversions) / sum(clicks) x 100
When looking at conversion rate totals for an advertiser running multiple campaigns, ensure you are adding up all of the campaign conversions and dividing that number by the total of all the campaign clicks.
Cost-per-click (CPC) calculation
CPC is calculated by taking the total cost of all campaigns divided by the sum of all clicks.
sum(cost) / sum(clicks) x 100